FY20 G-CASE Executive Board 2019-2020

Position

First Name

Last Name

Email

District

Phone

President

Zabrina

Cannady

zabrina.cannady@hcbe.net;

Assistant Superintendent

Houston County Schools

478-447-4624 cell

478-988-6213 office

Past President

Greg

McElwee

gnemcelwee@nwgnets.org

 

Director GNETS

Northwest GA GNETS

770-324-0605 cell

706-291-2625 office

President Elect

Tris

Gilland

tgilland74@gmail.com;

Director

Fulton County Schools

770-546-5631 cell

404-822-6406 office

Vice President

Cassandra

Holifield

cassandra.holifield@mresa.org;

Director GNETS

North Metro GNETS

404-993-4601 cell

404-802-6070 office

Secretary

 

Michele

Sayles

mbealing-sayles@marietta-city.k12.ga.us;

Asst. Superintendent, Special Services Marietta City Schools

770-378-5674 cell

770-427-4631 office

Treasurer

Jan

NeSmith

jnesmith@jcss.us

Special Education Director

Jackson County Schools

706-338-7749 cell

706-367-5151 X17107 office

CEC Representative    

MaryKay               

Berry

mberry@white.k12.ga.us;

Director, Student Services

White County Schools

706-969-9568 cell

706-865-2315 office

Parliamentarian

Rosie

Gwin

gwin.rosie@mailfcboe.org

Director of Special Education

Fayette County Schools

770-460-3911 office

Professional Learning Co-Chair

Alicia

Burford

aburford@walton.k12.ga.us;

Special Education Coordinator

Walton County Schools

770 266-4520 office

770 466-6849

Legislative Chair

Jenny

McClintic

jenny.mcclintic@hcbe.net;

Director, Special Education

Houston County Schools

478-988-6216  cell

478-988-6216 office

Membership Chair

Tonya

Plant

tplant@nwgaresa.com;

Coordinator

Northwest Georgia RESA

 

706-295-6189 office

Communications Chair

Jenny

Carpenter

jcarpenter@nwgnets.org;

Area Administrator

Northwest GA GNETS

706-409-3024 cell

706-291-2625 x 13 office

Strategic Planning Chair

Kelly

 

King

kking@madison.k12.ga.us;

Director of Special Education

Madison County Schools

 

706-795-0120 x1467 office

Research & Innovation Chairs

Rooks

Powell

Jenny

Carrie

jenny.rooks@mcschools.org

carrie.powell@mresa.org

Student Intervention Specialist

CIBC

478-994-2031 office

678-468-6168

Policy and Procedures Chair

Jimmy

Pitzer

James.pitzer@walton.k12.ga.us

Director, Special Education

Walton County Schools

(770) 266-4520 office

Executive Director

Sarah

Burbach

sburbach@gael.org

 

G-CASE

706-474-4272 cell

DOE Liaison

Zelphine

Smith-Dixon

zsmith@doe.k12.ga.us

Director, Special Education Services and Supports, GA Department of Education

404-987-1568 cell

 

DOE SELDA Liaisons

Kachelle

Wina

White

Low

KaWhite@doe.k12.ga.us

wlow@doe.k12.ga.us

Education Program Specialist

Georgia Department of Education

470-303-9036 office