G-CASE Executive Board June 11, 2019
Related Documents:
G-CASE Executive Board

Position

First Name

Last Name

Email

District

Phone

President

Greg

McElwee

gmcelwee@nwgnets.org;

Director GNETS

Northwest GA GNETS

770-324-0605 cell

706-291-2625 office

Past President

Charlette

Green

charlette.green@cherokee.k12.ga.us;

Director, Special Education

Cherokee County Schools

404-664-5061 cell

770-704-4315 office

President Elect

Zabrina

Cannady

zabrina.cannady@hcbe.net;

Assistant Superintendent

Houston County Schools

478-447-4624 cell

478.988.6213 office

Vice President

Tris

Gilland

tgilland74@gmail.com;

Director

Fulton County Schools

770-546-5631 cell

404-822-6406 office

Secretary

 

Katie

Lowry

katie.lowry@lumpkinschools.com;

Director, Student Services

Lumpkin County Schools

678-677-6751 cell

 

Treasurer

Leslie

Reese

reesele@lee.k12.ga.us;

Student Information Services

Lee County Schools

229-395-8745 cell

229-903-2107 office

CEC Representative    

MaryKay               

Berry

mberry@white.k12.ga.us;

Director, Student Services

White County Schools

706-969-9568 cell

706-865-2315 office

Parliamentarian

Michele

Sayles

mbealing-sayles@marietta-city.k12.ga.us;

Asst. Superintendent, Special Services Marietta City Schools

770-378-5674 cell

770-427-4631 office

Professional Dev. Chair

Laura

Melton

laura.melton@putnam.k12.ga.us;

Director, Special Programs

Putnam County Schools

 

706-485-5381 x5011 office

Professional Dev. Co-Chair

Alicia

Burford

aburford@walton.k12.ga.us;

Special Education Coordinator

Walton County Schools

770 266-4520 office

770 466-6849

Legislative Chair

Jenny

McClintic

jenny.mcclintic@hcbe.net;

Director, Special Education

Houston County Schools

 

478-988-6216 office

Membership Chair

Tonya

Plant

tplant@nwgaresa.com;

Coordinator

Northwest Georgia RESA

 

706-295-6189 office

Communications Chair

Jenny

Carpenter

jcarpenter@nwgnets.org;

Area Administrator

Northwest GA GNETS

706-409-3024 cell

706-291-2625 x 13 office

Strategic Planning Chair

Kelly

 

King

kking@madison.k12.ga.us;

Director of Special Education

Madison County Schools

 

706-795-0120 x1467 office

Research & Innovation Chair

Cassandra

Holifield

cassandra.holifield@mresa.org;

Director GNETS

North Metro GNETS

404-993-4601 cell

404-802-6070 office

Policy and Procedures Chair

Jimmy

Pitzer

James.pitzer@walton.k12.ga.us

Director, Special Education

Walton County Schools

(770) 266-4520 office

Executive Director

Sarah

Burbach

sburbach@gael.org

 

G-CASE

706-474-4272 cell

DOE Liaison

Zelphine

Smith-Dixon

zsmith@doe.k12.ga.us

Director, Special Education Services and Supports, GA Department of Education

404-987-1568 cell

 

DOE SELDA Liaisons

Kachelle

Wina

White

Low

KaWhite@doe.k12.ga.us

wlow@doe.k12.ga.us

Education Program Specialist

Georgia Department of Education

470-303-9036 office