G-CASE Advisory Board FY22

GLRS  District

 

GLRS

Counties

Advisory Member

School System

E-mail address

 

Start Date

1

Northwest GA

Bartow, Catoosa, Chattooga, Dade, Floyd, Gordon, Haralson, Paulding, Polk, Walker, Bremen City, Calhoun City, Cartersville City, Chickamauga City, Dalton City, Rome City, Trion City

Tania Amerson

 

Bartow County

Tania.amerson@bartow.k12.ga.us;

August, 2018

2

North Central

Cherokee, Dalton City, Fannin, Gilmer, Murray, Pickens, Whitfield

Kristy Bone

Dir. Sp Ed Services

Pickens County

kristybone@pickenscountyschools.org;

August 2020

3

North GA

Banks, Dawson, Franklin, Forsyth, Habersham, Hall, Hart, Lumpkin, Rabun, Stephens, Towns, Union, White, Gainesville City

Katie Lowry

Dir Sp Ed

Lumpkin

County

Katie.lowry@lumpkinschools.com;

August 2021

4

Metro East

Buford City, DeKalb, Gwinnett, Decatur City, Fulton, Rockdale

Blake McGaha

Ex Director

Fulton County

 

mcgahatb@fultonschools.org;

August, 2019

4

Metro West

 

APS, Cobb, Forsyth, Clayton, Douglas, Marietta City.

Cheryl Handley

Sp Ed Director

Douglas County

 

Cheryl.handley@dcssga.org;

 

August, 2020

5

Northeast GA

Barrow, Clarke, Elbert, Greene, Jackson, Madison, Morgan, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Walton, Commerce City, Jefferson City, Social Circle City

Suzanne Korngold

 Sp Ed Director

Oconee County

skorngold@oconeeschools.org;

January 2019

6

West Central

Carroll, Coweta, Harris, Heard, Meriwether, Troup, Carrollton City

Cammie Tysver

Sp Ed Director

Carroll County

Cammie.tysver@carrollcountyschools.com;

August 2020

7

Metro South

Butts, Fayette, Henry, Lamar, Newton, Pike, Griffin-Spalding Upson

Charles Kelley

Griffin-Spalding County Schools

Charles.kelley@gscs.org

October 2021

8

Middle GA

 

Bibb, Crawford, Houston, Jones, Monroe, Peach, Twiggs, Jasper

Catherine Brown

Dir. of  Sp. Ed.

Crawford County

 catherine.brown@crawfordschools.org;

August 2019

9

Oconee GLRS

Door Prize

Baldwin, Hancock, Johnson Putnam, Washington, Wilkinson

Tiera Bowen

Sp Programs Dir.

Putnam County

Tiera_Bowen@putnam.k12.ga.us;

August 2021

10

East Georgia

 

Burke, Columbia, Emanuel, Glascock, Jefferson, Jenkins, Lincoln, McDuffie, Richmond, Taliaferro, Warren, Wilkes

Michelle Dye

Burke County

mdye@burke.k12.ga.us

 

October 2021

11 -12

West GA

Chattahoochee, Clay, Muscogee, Randolph, Talbot, Quitman, Stewart Crisp, Dooly, Macon, Marion, Schley, Sumter, Taylor, Webster

Loranda Holmes

Marion County

Holmes.loranda@marion.k12.ga.us

October 2021

13

East Central

Basket and Door Prize

Bleckley, Dodge, Laurens, Montgomery, Pulaski, Telfair, Treutlen, Wilcox, Wheeler, Dublin City

Cindy Felkins

Director of St Sup Services

Bleckley County

cfelkins@bleckleyschools.org;

August 2021

14

Southeast GA

Appling, Bulloch, Candler, Evans, Jeff Davis, Screven, Tattnall, Toombs, Wayne, Vidalia City

Nicole Balkcom Dir Sp Ed

Tattnall County

nbalkcom@tattnall.k12.ga.us;

August 2019

15

Coastal Area

 

Bryan, Camden, Chatham, Effingham, Glynn, Liberty, Long, McIntosh

Mindy Yanzetich

Sp Ed Director

Liberty County

myanzetich@liberty.k12.ga.us;

August 2020

16

Southwest GA

either

Baker, Calhoun, Colquitt, Decatur, Dougherty, Early, Grady, Lee, Miller, Mitchell, Seminole, Terrell, Thomas, Worth, Pelham City, Thomasville City

Kerri Miller

Director

Oaktree GNETS

kerri.miller@docoschools.org;

August 2019

17

South GA/Coastal Plains

Ben Hill, Berrien, Brooks, Cook, Echols, Irwin, Lanier, Lowndes, Tift, Turner,

Dr. Vakesha Mays

Valdosta City

vmays@gocats.org;

October 2021

18

South Central

Atkinson, Bacon, Brantley, Charlton, Clinch, Coffee, Pierce, Ware, Valdosta City

April Taylor

 

Bacon County

april.taylor@bcraiders.com;

October 2021

           

Meeting Dates

 

 

 

Oconee GLRS

Metro South GLRS

East Central GLRS