G-CASE Executive Board- 2017

 

President

Jimmy Pitzer

Director, Special Education

 Walton County Schools

james.pitzer@walton.k12.ga.us

Past President

Allison Oxford

Director, Special Education

Murray County Schools

allison.oxford@murray.k12.ga.us

President Elect

Charlette Green

Director, Special Education

Cherokee County Schools

charlette.green@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Vice President

Greg McElwee

Director, Northwest GA GNETS

gmcelwee@nwgnets.org

Secretary

Katie Lowry

Director, Special Education

Rabun County Schools

klowry@rabun.k12.ga.us

Treasurer

Leslie Reese

 Director, Special Education      

Lee County Schools

reesele@lee.k12.ga.us

CEC Representative 

MaryKay Berry

Director, Student Services

White County Schools

marykay.berry@white.k12.ga.us

Parliamentarian

Donna Poole

Director

Middle Georgia GLRS  

dpoole@mgresa.us

Professional Development Chair

Andrea Pender

 Special Education Director

Barrow County Schools

andrea.pender@barrow.k12.ga.us

Professional Development

Co-Chair

Zabrina Cannady

Assistant Superintendent 

Houston County Schools

zabrina.cannady@hcbe.net

Legislative Chair

Tris Gilland

Coordinator, Legal Issues / Compliance 

Fulton County Schools

tgilland74@gmail.com

Membership Chair

Sarah Burbach

Assistant Superintendent 

Morgan County Schools

sarah.burbach@morgan.k12.ga.us

Communications Chair

Tyrene Neil

Coordinator, Special Education

GA Academy for the Blind

tneil@doe.k12.ga.us

Strategic Planning Chair

Vickie Cleveland

Executive Director, Special Education 

Atlanta Public Schools

vcleveland@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Research & Innovation Chair

Cassandra Hollifield

Director, North Metro GNETS

cassandra.hollifield@mresa.org

Executive Director

Sarah West

Executive Director, G-CASE

swest@gael.org

DOE Liaison

 

Director of Special Education Services and Supports

Georgia Dept. of Education

 

DOE Professional Learning Liaison

Donna Ann Flaherty

Education Program Specialist

Georgia Dept. of Education

dflaherty@doe.k12.ga.us